Posted by: Clare | 12 April 2011

These boots are made for diving

Prodiver booties

Prodiver booties

Naughty husband Tony got me a new pair of booties from Andre recently – my old ones were getting a bit long in the tooth and were exceptionally well-ventilated.

They’re the same ones Tony has been wearing for a while, and have made a huge difference to his overall warmth in the cold Cape water. They’re 5 millimetres thick with very rugged soles, perfect for shore dives and the kind of rock clambering we sometimes find ourselves doing at sites like Sunny Cove. Diving in Cape Town is hard on kit, and the water is cold – so these are perfect for the conditions here.

What’s more, I feel like Lady Gaga with my platform heeled booties as I prance around Long Beach parking area!


Responses

  1. […] it I wear a loose hoodie, and my booties and gloves go over the bottom of the wetsuit ankles and wrists, not underneath. There are two […]


Leave a comment

Categories